DW#2 | A Challenging Next Day

Kevin Bardan
Draft Writer
Published in
3 min readMar 9, 2020
Bardanvin — DW#2 — A Challenging Next Day
DW#2 | A Challenging Next Day

March, 10th 2020.

Well… Well…

I realized that this is no easy task. To be fair, there’s an abnormality. I somehow woke up at about 3 to 4 a.m. and while still lagging, I said to myself, “Hey, this is not in the plan!”.

But the next thing I do was to turn the lightroom on, and you damn know what I have in my mind. Yup. It’s not 5 a.m., so I’m gonna shove my head up my pillow again.

The thing is, I’m just afraid that if I didn’t turn the light on, I will probably wake up at 7 a.m due to my mind thinking that it was still midnight. Plus, there are some cases where I didn’t wake up even though the alarm goes wild. Luckily today, when the alarm is on, I woke up just right and then got up as I planned.

Right, we’re gonna talk about yesterday, aren’t we?

Yesterday’s okay. I’ve managed to work on my website which is a bit confusing for me to work on that because I’ve never… … …

Holy cow, I’m feeling déjà vu. Ohh… Hate it so much when something feels déjà vu to me… Freaked me out a little bit.

Yesterday’s okay. On WordPress, I’ve managed to progress on my portfolio website. There are parts that are a bit confusing for me, because I’ve never known their UI before. But you know what the wise man said, “Learn something new every day.” And I kinda agree to that.

I’ve also learned more about copywriting. To be honest, the plan is to learn about Search Engine Optimization (SEO). But I kinda messed up and found something new, so I ended up learning about (more) copywriting instead.

Then I made an account in Upwork, a platform for freelancers to find projects published by business persons. I set a $10.00 hourly rate which I find it okay to set for an amateur copywriter like me, since the professionals are setting the bar real high with even 10x more than the price I’ve set.

There’s a lot of wasted time yesterday. Unnecessary youtube videos and Instagram scrolling, especially in the afternoon. I could’ve been more effective, I feel like. I just have to enjoy and find positive things in all of the works, right?

By the way, it’s been an hour since I write and the sun has beamed its light inside my room. I still have some stories but I’m just going to stop right here. After all, I still need to edit this.

Great! I’ll do more writings tomorrow.

Signing out peacefully,
Bardanvin

What is DW?

DW is an abbreviation of Draft Writer.

Unlike many other stories I have crafted, I do not edit and proofread here. This publication mainly talks about how my day went: the problems, the unexpected things, the how-and-why. This is the journal that I share with the world.

--

--