Into the Unknown

full of hope, perfume, and freshly distilled starlight

Sarah L. Harvey
Dream It Up
Published in
1 min readDec 10, 2023

--

Photo by Baran Lotfollahi on Unsplash

the smoke curls
from three candles
and i sing
a different melody
tonight
full of hope and perfume
and freshly distilled starlight.

it leads me beyond fields of exhaustion
to something citrus and new
it takes me into the unknown
and holds me tight
beneath the blank canvas
of a dark sky
the night tastes of adventure
as time drifts
and paints itself on my skin
tattooed by memories
no regrets
lessons beaded into lace
and wisdom.

fear is tempered
by trust in myself
anchored in moss and dirt
pomegranate seeds for luck
water rushes by
there is no ending tonight
a relentless pause
a restless light.

Wanna write for for us? We would love to feature your voice.

--

--

Sarah L. Harvey
Dream It Up

Writer, poet, lover of nature. Therapist. Tender heart. Wild soul. My publication is Dream It Up.