Bottles and Fossils

Another dream with dinosaurs

Devon Skidmore
Dream Journal
2 min readJan 26, 2019

--

The first thing I remember I was looking a small cave at the base of a sandstone ledge. Inside there was an ancient carving on the wall. I started recreating it on a separate piece of stone but stopped when I noticed a crack in the wall.

The crack was filled with much softer sand stone that almost fell apart as I touched it. I started chipping away, hoping something exciting was on the other side. Eventually I was able to remove the stone in the crack in one very large piece. Either I was super strong or it was not stone because it was easy to move.

I walked through the crack and my sister joined me. In the dream it was like my two sisters had combined into one person. We found fossilized dinosaur egg fragments and a pile of old glass bottles. I started collecting both when I was distracted by a dinosaur climbing on the house across the street (we were somehow now in a vacant lot in a residential area).

The dinosaur looked like a mini tyrannosaur with a sail on its back and it started coming at us. I threw the bottles in the back of my car (a Honda CR-V my family had in high school) and got in. My hadn’t made it to her car so I opened my windows to try and bait the dino.

It came over and started prowling around my car. I started the engine and backed down the road a distance hoping it would follow. It did. As the dino approached I turned on my brights (it was dusk now) and charged. The dino jumped out of the way and I continued on into a nearby city. That’s all I remember.

--

--

Devon Skidmore
Dream Journal

I’m a UX Designer and part time Yeti. I like making stuff, solving problems, and making stuff that solves problems. I live in Utah and can be found in the wild.