Here is How to Start living your Dream Life

Venkatesh Agnihotri
Dream Biggg
Published in
3 min readOct 21, 2018

It is actually very simple to live your dream life. Only when you know how to live it. I have already started living my dream life.

Here is how?

I hardly switch on the TV or sit in front of it, I never watched any reality shows on the television. If I switch on, I would love to watch the wild animals. But most of the days I won’t wake up my TV. Because I don’t want to sit in front of the TV. I don’t want to watch other people living their dreams; following their passion.

Those actors, they are doing what they love. The singers singing their favorite songs heart out. The sports people playing with full practice and dedication to their sports. The show directors trying to create their best shows. These people are doing what they love. They are living their dreams and excelling. They are thoroughly enjoying themselves. And these people are getting paid to do it.

Why I should sit and watch them living their dream life. I too have biggg dreams, I could go out and live my life in my own terms. Hence I don’t watch TV anymore.

Apart from work time, I spend my leisure time swimming or jogging. Sometimes I hit the gym. I read other blogs, books which makes me move. I too scroll. I cannot say I completely avoid scrolling on my phone, but I just don’t spend much time scrolling.

I love to watch movies. Sometimes with friends in the cinema hall and most of the time, I watch alone on my computer.

I love to travel, I go on road trips with my friends. Recently I joined a trekking club, trekking is the new activity added to my list. And whenever I climb the mountains I always remember this quote I have read somewhere:

It is not the mountains we conquer, but ourselves.

Most of the people wish for interesting change or transformation in their life by sitting on their favorite sofa, with popcorn and beer watching TV, and changing hundred and fifty channels, looking at others’ great time.

Of course, your life is going to feel dull. Why won’t it? When you are sitting around watching other people have fun.

I say, stop watching people living their dreams and stop wishing like ‘what if I could have that kinda life !!!’.

Just by dreaming or making a wish will not get us there. Get out of that comfort zone, stop being a couch potato, make some moves, and start working on your dreams. Most importantly stop spending time watching others’ life and comparing to your life.

Dream biggg, Act Right and Start living life in your own terms.

“Do Something Great neon sign” by Clark Tibbs on Unsplash

Originally Published on DREAMBIGGG

Follow DreamBiggg and you will have the power to open any door, overcome any obstacle, and reach any goal.

--

--

Venkatesh Agnihotri
Dream Biggg

Motivated young writer with diverse interests in life philosophy, creativity and much more. Exploratory approach to life. http://dreambiggg1.wordpress.com/