Answering The Muse’s Call

Camilla Marsh
Dreamer Do
Published in
3 min readAug 23, 2020

My wish: to switch off the commentary in my head and turn on my connection to The Muse. I wish to let go what my human self thinks the world wants to hear, and pick up the messages coming through.

I want to be an open channel for divine inspiration to flow through, to relax my senses and release my judgments just enough to let the tide of creativity take over me. Sweeping me out into uncharted sea where only faith will keep my head above turbulent water.

I want to reread my words with a clear and open mind, unclouded from the usual dribble of doubtful chatter. I desire to show myself how I’ve become caged in through my beliefs about who I am, who others be, and what I think I should write, and should say and how I should live.

“We are all free beings,” is what the Muse says to me. She ruffles her feathers and swishes her tail and waves her magic all around me. Reminding me of how free we all are if we simply choose to be. We are Beingkind — not humans, not man, not woman, not variations of the whole. But whole and complete exactly as we are.

Divine beings playing in the realm of human existence. Eternally curious and playful and ready to fling ourselves high into the sky and deep into the depths of the uncharted sea.

In answering The Muse’s call my intention is to live a life, full and wild and free. To let myself be authentically me in every moment, in every decision, in each thought and word and deed. To live my life freed from the clutches of collective consciousness that tells me who I should be, what I should say and how I should think.

This is not a life, this is a cage. A beautifully decorated deceptive cage that keeps me from spreading the wings of my being and swooping through the skies of my desires.

credit: https://unsplash.com/photos/wPlzrculha8

Oscar Wilde once said, “To Live is the Rarest Thing in the World. Most people only Exist. That is all”.

How is it that this paradox so perfectly describes the human condition?

Do you want to exist? Do you believe you came here just to breathe air and eat outdated beliefs? To speak the truth of others and hold back your own words for doubt that the world would understand?

Or do you want to LIVE? To live with intention each and every day of your glorious existence. Do you wish to let the magic of miracles course through your veins and the promise of limitless potential be the air you breathe, the thoughts you think, the words you speak.

Today. Choose to live.

Answer the Muse’s call and paint your reality the way you see it. Let your soul speak in colours of creativity and let yourself be exactly who you chose to be long before your life sparked breath into your humanly vessel.

Today live with the intention of being imperfectly perfectly you.

Answer the call and set yourself free.

________________________________

Enjoyable read? ❤ Donate to my Big Dreams Jar

--

--