Manifestation 101

Camilla Marsh
Dreamer Do
Published in
4 min readOct 16, 2019

--

Unsplash @ DESIGNECOLOGIST

If you could have absolutely anything, what would it be?

Now I want you to take this question seriously.

Because I have a secret for you…

You can have absolutely anything you want.

I’m not referring to a mythical genie in a bottle scenario, I’m referring to real life. Call it the Law of Attraction, call it The Secret, call it luck, magic, fate, whatever you like, just know that it’s real. Whatever you want, you can have.

So I ask you again, if you could have absolutely anything, what would it be?

Become very clear, visualize it, write it down in as much detail as you can. And then express your honest and self-believing gratitude that it is already yours. This is the only key you need to living the life of your dreams.

When I started my blog back in 2015 I had no idea about how to live my dreams. In fact, as the creator of this blog, it’s shocking to admit this — I didn’t even have any dreams. Zero goals, no plan or direction, just a niggly feeling inside that my life was somehow deemed for something big, for something more, for fulfilling its most ultimate potential. I somehow knew that through helping others to reach their dreams, that along the way I’d start living mine too.

Well, that was the plan.

What I didn’t realise was that I was already creating and fulfilling my dreams all the way along.

I was, am, and always will be — manifesting my reality.

Huh?

Ok, let me break this down simply.

Everything is thought. Everything we experience in our life, everything in the universe has been created by thought. Whether by us, someone else, collective consciousness or supreme consciousness — all that truly exists is thought.

In other words, the entire universe and everything in it originated from one single banging thought of creation.

It’s been proven that our universe is expanding, and the reason this is possible is because we are all constantly thinking it into being.

So what does this mean for us semi-conscious human beings? Everything in our life, past, present, and future we have thought into existence, we have literally brought it all towards us.

And here’s the cool part, once you start awakening more and more, you realise that you can use this self-power to live your life exactly how you want.

It’s called manifestation.

And right now my manifestation is sending you this blog post from the magical mountainscape of Central Sri Lanka as the sun sets above an incredible waterfall and Bhuddist chanting whispers towards me across the wild banana plantation of my very own mythical property.

Cool huh? Yep. This is manifestation 101 and it is a lot easier than you might think.

Unsplash @clothandtwig

A yogi friend of mine gave me this tip: to consciously manifest your life exactly as you want, keep a manifestation journal. This is how it works:

  1. Get yourself a notebook
  2. Everyday, on the left hand page, write down 5 things that you are grateful for (it can be absolutely anything from your family to your job, to your chubby pet kitty). “I am grateful for…”
  3. On the right hand side, write down 5 things that you want to manifest in your life. Be very specific and detailed, and write them as if you already have them. “I am grateful for…”
  4. Do this everyday. The gratitude list on the left hand side can change everyday as you wish. The gratitude list on the right hand side stays exactly the same until that experience has been brought into your reality.

Try it. It works. Trust me on this.

The key here is to truly believe that you already have what you want and to express your gratitude for this. And the fastest way to believing is not through thinking but through FEELING. Feel the high vibration of what you have created, dwell in the deliciousness of this and then release it. The universe takes care of the how. TRUST it is coming to you and now get on with the rest of your life, maintaining this feel good vibration as much as possible.

No more making wishes on genies, praying or asking for what you want — this signals to the universe that you don’t currently have what it is that you want and so your experience will be to keep lacking this.

Make sense?

The only difficult part about manifestation is knowing what you want. The rest is easy.

Just be sure that what you ask for is in fact what you truly want, because well, it’s on it’s way to you.

You’re welcome.

Dime for a Dream

--

--