Not Paying #NCAA #Athletes is Immoral — Here’s a solution.

Emily White
dreamfuel
Published in
1 min readApr 6, 2017

I believe that #NCAA athletes should be able to accept money that is offered to them based on a variety of moral and logic based reasons.

I am the granddaughter of an NCAA Championship Finalist, the daughter of coaches who have placed countless athletes into college athletic programs, and was a Division I athlete myself. I now manage the fastest swimmer on the planet as well as the head U.S. Women’s Olympic swim coach and run a start-up that supports athletes with funding. My professional background is in creating innovative and new business models around the music industry.

I hope you enjoy the piece from my perspective of experience, empathy, and passion for, in particular, the sport of #swimming.

#Repost from #SwimSwam exclusive: https://swimswam.com/not-paying-ncaa-athletes-immoral-heres-solution/

--

--

Emily White
dreamfuel

Entrepreneur @ Collective Entertainment, #iVoted. Author of Interning 101.