Oops, I Did It Unfiltered: Embracing Imperfections & Finding My Voice

Oops, I Did It Unfiltered: Embracing Imperfections & Finding My Voice

Lalita Janette
Lalita Janette

--

Hey folks! I have a big plan, a really big one, too big that it could not find its way out of my head. I am struck with a perfectionism phobia. That sucks, yeah I know!

Image of Author by Author

I’m sure you know what I mean! So to break free from this, I need to act without thinking. I am not suggesting this to anyone, really!

This idea came to me after I watched a YouTube video of a young girl, sharing how lonely she was with a big cry, no prob, no great lighting, no amazing microphone, and no makeup. Crazy, the view count was over 2 million. That video has ignited something in me and encouraged me to be me.

The flash thought came to my mind.

Let’s just film something, speak whatever, and post it as a way to unlock myself from the perfectionist loop.

So I followed the guide.

I am on my second day now and I saw a big shift in me. (Fingers crossed that I could keep doing it).

The first day I was very nervous. I did my makeup and tried to set the background and so on!

--

--

Lalita Janette
Lalita Janette

Writer of Wild Love Holy Island, founder of Dream Maker publication, sharing Love, building Relationships, enjoying Sexuality, exploring the Spiritual realm