Naysayers Vs Comrades

Ram Bansal
Dreams On Fire!
Published in
3 min readJun 2, 2020

Hey dreamer,

I hope you and your family are keeping well!

This quarantine has shaped out to be the golden phase of my life. It nudges me to discover my real self every day. A consistent routine is the best catalyst for exponential self-growth. Following a daily streak with an accountability partner, has boosted my mental faculties. This journey has gifted me with some crucial realizations which I have tried to express in a slightly different format in the following section.

I believe isolation is a gift. There is no better music when you start listening to the voice of your thoughts and decrypting the profound patterns deciphered in it. You start abandoning people who have earlier convinced you to stick to the mediocrity. You begin appreciating people who consistently support you to follow your fire. Thus, it becomes necessary to eliminate those who are pretentious and induce pessimism and embrace those who are your backbone in adversities.

Source — Unsplash

THIS WRITE UP IS DEDICATED TO THOSE WHO ARE …

Inflamed to overcome past

Burning soul to chase the dream

Striving hard for unleashing the true potential

Willing to cross their limits to prove self-worth

Determined to go all the way to unlock greatness

Source — Unknown

Who are “THEY” in your life?

My definition of “THEY” are…

THEY SAY…

I will fail big,

I am illogical, ( sometimes emotions prevail, and logics defy )

I can’t dream big,

I am running ahead of time,

THEY EXPECT ME TO…

Take it slowly,

Feed my fears,

Justify my decisions,

Follow the society norms,

Take an interest in discussing people.

THEY THINK THEY…

Care about me,

Resonate with me,

Willingly support me,

Are my well-wishers,

Understand my problems.

THEY DISREGARD MY…

Dream,

Curiosity,

Optimism,

Fighting spirit,

Hunger for greatness.

What’s your answer to “THEY”?

Mine is…

I WON’T LET THEIR…

Voices enslave me,

Disregard affect my zeal for life,

Opinion rust my self-esteem,

Expectations become my reality.

Source — Unsplash

What is your tribute to “COMRADES”?

Mine is…

I CHERISH YOUR…

Belief in my dream,

Unconditional support,

Curiosity to know about my passion,

Willingness to discuss my decisions,

Enthusiasm to keep track of my progress.

I AM BLESSED TO HAVE…

A true wisher like you,

Your honest feedback,

A lifelong learner like you,

Your undivided attention for my vision,

Your active participation in my journey.

I AM GRATEFUL TO YOU FOR…

Sharing your wisdom,

Galvanizing me into action,

Sparking the will of fire in me,

Permeating trust in my vision,

Sowing the seed of willpower in me,

Empowering me with your lion mindset,

Enlightening me with your pious thoughts,

Imbibing human values in my selfish mindset.

What are your final thoughts?

Mine are…

I WILL…

Be the writer of my destiny,

Dance to the tunes of my heartbeat,

Thrive amongst like-minded individuals,

Let my actions respond to the naysayers,

Pursue my passion with fellow dreamers,

Paint my dream world with my imagination,

Percolate my inner voice deep inside my cortex.

Let your heart be the operator, mind be the projector, and eyes be the camera of your life.

--

--