Soldier

Rajesh Vaya
Dreams Of A New World
1 min readNov 25, 2015

Learning from the history
Wanting to solve the peace mystery
I was told to live for my country
And fight every war for it’s victory

Brain-washed to fear and hate the people over the border
Had to kill them, saying thats an order!
Murdering someone’s son or a daughter
Moving forward is that much more harder
Tell me how to live along with this slaughter

Got acclaimed with a medal as a hero
When my blood was reduced to absolute zero
Shocked with this horror my wife turns a widow
For years to come my children’s tears hit the pillow

Standing between the two gates
Depending on what my karma weights
The devil and the angel debates,
Should heaven accept me as I lived for my country mates?
No!, I should be thrown into fire for killing is what hell dictates!

Now it doesn’t matter if its heaven or hell
I realize that I was cast by a spell
Mankind’s evil division into which I fell
As its time to say farewell,
Live for your world not country is what I can tell

--

--