15 NBA Quotes That Will Provide Much Needed Career Motivation

Driverse
Driverse
Published in
2 min readFeb 11, 2018

1. I’ ve missed more than 9000 shots in my career. I’ve lost almost 300 games, 26 times I’ ve been trusted to take the game winning shot and missed. I’ ve failed over and over and over again in my life. And that is why I succeed. Michael Jordan

2. People will hate you, rate you, shake you and break you. But how strong you stand is what makes you. Lebron James

3. I have nothing in common with lazy people who blame others for their lack of success. Great things come from hard work and perseverance, no excuses. Kobe Bryant

4. Never say never. Because limits like fears are often just an illusion. Michael Jordan

5. I’ve never been afraid of big moment. I get butterflies, I get nervous and anxious, but I think those are all good signs that I’m ready for the moment. Stephen Curry

6. I like criticism. It makes you strong. Lebron James

7. We don’t quit, we don’t cower, we don’t run. We endure and conquer. Kobe Bryant

8. Nobody should expect more of you than you expect of yourself. Carmelo Anthony

9. When you’re not practising, someone else is getting better. Allen Iverson

10. You can’t win unless you learn how to lose. Kareem Abdul-Jabbar

11. Never let it rest until your good is better and you better is the best. Tim Duncan

12. Hard work beats talent when talent doesn’t work hard. Kevin Durant

13. All the days that you wake up, you got one job, and that’ss to get better every single day. Derrick Rose

14. I’ve got a theory that if you give 100% all the time, somehow things will work out. Larry bird

15. If you quit once, it becomes a habit. Never quit. Michael Jordan

Driverse is the first workplace review site where individuals from under-represented communities (people of colour, women, LGBT, and those with disabilities) will be able to anonymously review their employer.

Want to anonymously submit a review? Sign up here to be notified when our pre-launch reviews go live.

Also, follow us on our VERY LIT Instagram: wearedriverse :D

Team Driverse x

--

--

Driverse
Driverse

The world's first workplace review website for under-represented communities in the workplace. Contact Us: hellodriverse@gmail.com #diversity