Scary Photography

I’ll Show You Mine if You Show Me Yours — Scary Edition

I don’t care if you don’t like pumpkin spice. This is my month.

Ginger Cook
Drop a Line Pub
Published in
5 min readOct 6, 2022

--

Photo part of the Author’s insane BS Halloween obsession. Photo creds: Natasha Dale Photography

I know this month is a divided month. You have your:

Halloweeners

and your

Boring Assholes

I joke. Look, I don’t care what side you fall on. I won’t give you crap for hating spooky season if you don’t give me crap for loving it. Cool? Cool.

You’re gonna want to stick around for this either way because it’s going to be LIT.

I LOVE being scared. Scary summons me from wherever it comes from and calls my name. It’s like Heeeeeyyy Girl, come on over here and let me spook you up. I fall for it every time. All four of my kids also love being scared out of their minds. It makes me so happy.

My poor husband, on the other hand, hates it. I think it partly has to do with the fact that his name is Jason. Unfortunately, Jason Vorhees was very popular when he was a kid, so he was always called Vorhees by his peers. So naturally, I dressed him up as Jason Vorhees and made him do an entire photo shoot with me. Yikes.

Anyway, he shows absolutely no emotion all month, and I go all out. (Are you surprised?)…

--

--

Ginger Cook
Drop a Line Pub

Severely depressed. Anxious about everything. Sound familiar?