The Strangest Places I Have Found My Unmentionables

Maybe you’ve been there too

Connie Song
Drop a Line Pub
2 min readDec 26, 2022

--

Photo by Atikh Bana on Unsplash

I admit it — when I am not wearing my comfortable, stretchy sports bra,
I do wear torturous body armor.

The sexier the bralette, the more it digs into the folds of my skin no one talks about.

The solution?

I use every opportunity to release the pain, and notably, I’m an expert at extracting the bra without removing my shirt. Kind of like the magician’s trick of pulling the tablecloth off without moving the plates and table settings.

Problem is, over the years, I sometimes have trouble finding the lost bra. Here are some of the strangest places I have found the rascals.

  • Under couch seats.
  • Backseat of my SUV.
  • Entwined in my bedding pillowcase. (And yes, under the bed.)
  • In the refrigerator. (But only because it was boiling hot outside and I needed to cool it off before going out. Not good to be forgetful when you do stuff like that.)

But the other day, after searching high and low, I still couldn’t find the missing black Bali harness. (That’s the main reason I was inspired to write this piece, to begin with.)

That is until I went to grab my Metallica tee shirt from my dresser. It had been laundered and gone through the dryer. Static electricity had attached the bra to the shirt without me noticing.

Mystery solved. Happy day. Though I’ll probably wear my stretchy bra instead.

Where is the strangest place you’ve found your bra? (Or for the guys, dare I ask, your unmentionable undies… or jock strap.)

© Connie Song 2022. All Rights Reserved.

--

--

Connie Song
Drop a Line Pub

Reader | Writer | Poet | Medium Top Writer | Editor of Purple Ink | Coffee Fanatic | Twitter Connie Song 10.