Drover car subscriptions: Our customers weigh in.

Shope Delano
Drover: Car Subscriptions
3 min readJul 25, 2018

At Drover, we believe car subscriptions are the better way to own a car.

But don’t take our word for it. We understand that choosing the right car solution to suit your lifestyle is an important decision. To help you in making it, hear from our customers and why they opted for a flexible car subscription, as oppose to buying a car, or taking out a lease.

Ben, Toyota Yaris, 2 month subscription

“It was basically the flexibility that sold me on Drover. I used to have a car, but sold it when I started renting in London. Recently however, I moved out of London with my girlfriend for a couple of months for work, and needed a stop-gap solution.

The process itself has been quick and easy: it’s simple to use the website and the verifications are very quick, which I know having used other services can take a while.

I would recommend to a friend, 1. Because of the flexibility, and 2. Because of how quick it is to sign up and do all of the admin-y bits. Oh, and also the fact that everything is included. You don’t have to do insurance, car tax, and all those other bits.”

BMW 5 series, 6 month subscription

“I don’t like having the same car for too long — I like to upgrade all the time. When you upgrade your phone every 2 years, I don’t see why it can’t be the same for your car. Drover is good for me, because I can choose how long I have the car for. If i want to change, or take a break then I can do so. Finance is usually too long term. But this is like a pay-as-you-go. This is why I chose Drover.”

Rupesh, Audi A3, Monthly rolling subscription

“I chose to go with Drover mainly because of the monthly rolling contract. I needed a car pretty quickly and came across Drover when searching on the web, to discover your service fits my needs.

I considered leasing a car over 2 years, but it takes quite a bit of time to do the research and the homework if you want to try and get a good deal. I was in quick need of car, the way you guys worked really suited me. I initially thought I would only have the car for a month, but I’ve been so happy, so that I’ve carried on my subscription.

The customer service especially, has been great. So far, so good.”

Perhaps it’s time to give it a try?

The road to hassle-free car ownership consists of 3 quick steps. Head over to our website, joindrover.com, to get started. If you have any questions you can talk to the Drover team via our web-chat (the pink bubble on the bottom right hand side of the homepage).

WWW.JOINDROVER.COM

JOINDROVER.COM.

--

--

Shope Delano
Drover: Car Subscriptions

Brand marketer, photographer, writer. Currently working at early-stage VC @forwardprt. Previously @joinourco, @joindrover, @asos, @depop.