StrugglingCOder-DSA

Elysian Storm
Struggling COder
Published in
2 min readJul 18, 2024

Top Of The Morning Lads

“CODING IS EASY” — This is the most honest lie that bothers me and it all begins with DSA, the ruthless gatekeeper to all interviews, all opportunities.

I admit I am not the best, nor the fastest, nor even the brightest of coders out here, but while I explore my journey trying to be-friend this scary beast called DSA and his minion questions, maybe, you too can find your way into loving DSA (if not, well, atleast clear those interviews). So here is my journal of the adventures I have with these imaginary monsters: -

A journey of tackling DSA questions while trying to keep sanity

In this publication, I will keep posting solved approaches for questions in leetcode, interviewbit, geeksforgeeks (anywhere where that question shows up) along with the links to the solutions in which I explain my understanding of the question as someone who accepts DSA is not fun. However its not a random series of questions. The goal is to be-friend these imaginary monsters, so I will be systematic in my approach.

Here is how I am approaching DSA:

  • Bit Manipulation
  • Maths
  • Arrays
  • Strings
  • HashMaps
  • Two Pointers
  • Binary Search
  • Sliding Window
  • Recursion
  • Stacks
  • Linked Lists
  • Trees
  • Queues
  • Tries
  • Backtracking — -> I AM HERE NOW!!!

Planned, don’t know if it will remain the same

  • Heaps/Priority Queues
  • 1D DP
  • 2D DP
  • Graphs
  • Greedy
  • FINAL BOSSES

Cheers,

Your Struggling COder;

My goal with this publication is to make it easier for others as well who feel DSA is daunting. As someone who believes that a wholesome experience in learning always sticks around, I wish to share the same experience with others. I don’t want to just post solutions, and neither do I want to pretend I know too much. I am learning and along the way, I want to share my perspective of how I overcome some of these questions.

I am also keeping a track of my progress on Github: https://github.com/ElysianStorm/StrugglingCOder-DSA

You can also check my profile on Leetcode where I solve most of these questions (don’t we all use that):
https://leetcode.com/u/elysian_storm/

If you find my work useful, please share your support with comments and claps. If this work can be useful to someone else, please feel free to share this publication and if you feel you can contribute to this, please feel free to reach out to me anytime.

--

--

Elysian Storm
Struggling COder

Writer, explorer, and lover of all random information. Sharing my insights and experiences on subjects that fascinate me. Follow me for thought-provoking reads.