What is DSC and how it changed my life!

Khushboo Agnihotri
GDSC GHRCE
Published in
2 min readAug 1, 2020

I remember the day when I went to interview for becoming a member of DSC GHRCE. In my freshman year, I was familiar only with the basics of Python and a few programming languages. DSC, being a technical community has helped me come a long way and gain more knowledge in the technical domain.

Developers Student Clubs (DSC) is one of the Developer Community programs powered by Google Developers. It was launched in India in 2017. DSC’s are now in 68+ countries with 860+ groups.

All DSC’s have a DSC Lead whose initial role is to set up a Developers Student Club on their campus. Once you have a DSC at your campus, that’s where the fun begins!

For the new members, there were various tracks for which guidance and resources were always provided. Each member was given required assistance to help them excel in their tracks. In this way, all members got an opportunity to improve in their domain and then help their friends too! The club is very interactive hence keeping everyone’s spirit high and help you learn something new every day!

Here, we believe in the mantra “Each one Teach one!” and peer teaching and learning is one of the great elements of DSC GHRCE.

Moreover, another focal point of a DSC is organizing workshops, jams, events, and sometimes local hackathons and competitions.

My club has organized many workshops since the time it has been installed in the year 2019. Topics including Web-Development, Android (java), Game Development with Stencyl (2D games), have been presented through these workshops. In the recent past, the club has also hosted a Droid Fest, which was a full-stack ANDROID (KOTLIN) development program consisting of 3 tracks. GCP Crash Couse and Flutter Interact have also been successfully hosted by the club. DSC also collaborates with other communities like Other DSC’s and GDG’s to pull off successful events.

I believe, DSC is an amazing club that will help you grow and be astounding in whatever way you want. My journey with DSC GHRCE has helped me to become a better version of myself and I’m sure you will love being a part of it too!

--

--

Khushboo Agnihotri
GDSC GHRCE

Intern at PwC | Salesforce | Web Developer | Data Science Enthusiast |