DATABRICKS MACHINE LEARNING PROFESSIONAL CERTIFICATION

My journey to pass the Databricks Certified Machine Learning Professional Exam

Are you up for the challenge of becoming a certified machine learning professional? Perhaps the Databricks Certified Machine Learning Professional certification is for you. The exam assesses your ability to perform advanced machine learning tasks in production using Databricks.

Rahul Pandey
DSciEr
Published in
5 min readApr 3, 2023

--

Photo by Priscilla Du Preez on Unsplash

How did it start?

Two years ago, I took on the challenge to appear for the 'Professional Machine Learning Engineer' certification exam by Google Cloud and successfully cleared it. Fast forward to last month, when my inbox started overflowing with emails from Google Cloud asking me to renew my certification by re-taking the exam before it expires. It reminds me to take action to stay up-to-date with the latest industry standards.

But here's the twist: I am working with Databricks daily in my current job, which got me thinking — Why not pursue a Databricks certification instead?

So, instead of simply re-taking the Google certification exam, I took a…

--

--

Rahul Pandey
DSciEr
Editor for

MLOps Practitioner | Cloud AI and Data Architect | Leading ML Innovations at adidas 🖖