Endless Possibilities with Adobe Spark

Have you ever had a class that requires you to make a digital project to display information in an organized way in order to engage your audience and present your ideas?

I was given this task last semester in my theology class. We ended up being able to pick from a variety of different options but ultimately we went with Adobe Spark.

Adobe Spark is a platform that allows you to create a graphic presentation that flows nicely and makes the project story-like.

If you are wondering how to use it you are in the right place!

Feel free to follow along as you learn more about how to use this growing tool.

  • Create a login account.
  • Once an account is created, you will be taken to the home screen. Here you can explore and see what adobe has to offer. I loved looking through the different options and seeing what I could do for fun. Some things that you can make were flyers, postcards, brochures, videos, and so much more. I highly encourage seeing what Spark has to offer.

To learn more watch this short video:

  • Once you have decide which tool to use proceed forward. In my case I chose to use a spark page. This page was very easy to navigate and was an interactive website that was easy to the eyes.

At this point you have officially started your project. There are features like picking themes, adding links, adding images, inserting new pages and creating text boxes, just to name a few. The options are endless and it is a simple tool to use.

My project was on journalism and religion and it ended up being successful. Our content was displayed in an organized manner and was very easy to follow. We added tons of pictures and visuals that helped engage our audience and related to our topic. Also we were able to add links so that the audience could visit our page and read more about certain topics. Another cool feature was that my partner and I were able to edit the page at the same time.A little trick that we used was create a login that the both of us had access to and could use. This way we were able to login and edit the page when ever we wanted.

Here is a link to see how it ended up: https://spark.adobe.com/page/Kp1tiSFHaJn3M/

Overall I was pleasantly surprised with how easy it was to use Adobe Spark. I was able to have a lot of freedom with how I designed it and what it looked like. At the same time the balance of having it structured and most of the features already available for me to add on was helpful. My project was a success and we were able to have a captivated audience due to the engaging quality of adobe spark. You have the opportunity to publish your work as well which is a cool feature.

In the future I wish to use other features like the brochure, invitation,flyer, or other tools to help and grow my ideas and events I am hosting!

--

--