Just Another Day

Gretchen Shackelford
DST 3880W / Fall 2018 / Section 2
1 min readOct 24, 2018

Just Another Day is the game I have created using Twine for DST 3880W

My game/story is about the every day decisions that must be made by people (college students) involving going to class, work, or hanging out with friends.

I’m sure a lot of people can relate to this game as you have probably contemplated whether or not you should miss something.

You may notice how the color of the background changes based on if you make a “good” decision or a “bad” one.

Something that I am going to have to work on is character development as I mention a few various friends that you encounter during your day however don’t really talk about them in much detail.

Hope you enjoy!

--

--

Gretchen Shackelford
DST 3880W / Fall 2018 / Section 2

Student at the University of Missouri studying Interdisciplinary Studies with a focus on Digital Storytelling, Women and Gender, and Communications