My Search Through the World of the Web!!

Teniah G.
DST 3880W / Fall 2019 / Section 2
3 min readSep 20, 2019
Surfs Up!

As I was thinking about what to search. The idea of happiness crossed my mind. So I typed in heavy in the search engine. The first thing that popped up was Pharrell Williams happy. I kept skipping through and I saw the minions performing that same song,As I click there on the video that seem to really intrigue me. And Ed for the new movie with Jennifer Lopez called hustler showed up on the screen. It was very interesting to see how the type of music that you listen to attracts a specific ad.I began searching the movie browsers looking for more previews and I discovered a preview about the movie cats. That movie looked as if it would be one of the best movies of the holiday. Was so many well-known actors I was engaged. Some of the cast members of the movie including Taylor Swift Jason Derulo andJennifer holiday. I became interested in the characters themselves, so I googled Jason Derulo. Which made me remember that he was engaged to Jordin Sparks. I watch their love behind a screen, and it made me think of myself and my future. I then clicked on the link that took me to Jordin Sparks lifestyle page. I remembered by looking at some videos that popped up that she was on American Idol and she did very well. I will begin to continue my search and discovered that American Idol was actually how she got famous.

I started searching and scrolling down the videos of American Idol contestants and found a video of my cousin who had audition name Nico Smith. He made it very far on the show as well. I looked up his bio And saw that he included a piece about his father Ozzie Smith baseball Hall of famer. It’s so funny how sometimes things come full circle. You could be at search for something and then what you really need will find you. All of my uncles that begin to appear in it truly made me realize how amazing he was. You never really understand what someone is right there in your face laughing and smiling and having a good time with you that they are so special to not just you but the world.

Looking at all those articles bragging about him watching videos of him flipping across the field maybe truly want to strive to become better. I continue searching and Cardinals appeared.A link took me to an ad about the new baseball stadium Dad and builtnot too many years agoHow they’re always having cool events that are free and bring the community center. Life is such a Journey and this Cruise through The Internet showed me that life is full of choices that bring you full circle. Even if we don’t always realize it, we’re constantly searching for something. But when you know that you’re searching it’s easier to find what you’re looking for. This was a good assignment I really enjoyed it.

--

--