Game: Committee

Alicia Whittaker
DST 3880W Summer 2018
1 min readJun 23, 2018

I created a game about colonizing other planets. I wanted to focus on how committees can work and how many decisions a person has to make. Science was a focal point because it’s incredibly important to understand. There are a million factors that will go into picking a planet, a spaceship, building techniques, etc. I also want to focus on how every decision impacts how much time you have to follow through on plans. In my ideal game, I would like to have a year counter that is going as you play. As the game goes on, you have less and less time. If you make poor decisions, you can lose years. I would also like to have two boxes that tell you the status of your budget and how many people you can currently save. Then, as you spend money and make decisions about colonization, the statuses will change.

http://philome.la/AliciaW06671353/committee

--

--