My Twine Draft: Wizard’s Apprentice

Alex Childers
DST 3880W // Summer 2020
1 min readJul 29, 2020

I really love Choose Your Own Adventure style games, so I was kind of overambitious in my original plans and had to scale back how much I wanted to do for the sake of actually making something I could complete. Eventually I’d like to add some skill attributes like “Spellcraft” or “Strength” along with an approval meter with different characters, but that’s in the future for now. I wanted to make a game with the same kind of feel as one I absolutely adored in middle school called “Order of the Midnight Sun”, a medieval fantasy interactive narrative that was, from what I remember, really fun and well written. (I tried looking for it a few years ago and was disappointed to learn it was taken down from it’s original hosting site due to being too large and causing computer problems due to that, as far as I can tell.)

Anyways, here’s a little game about being a wizard’s apprentice and accidentally causing a little havoc.

I think you might have to download the folder in order for the music to play but I’m not 100% on that.

https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1Itlcdpi5RxRpu8p70xT12IFHtK9cdpXy?usp=sharing

--

--

Alex Childers
DST 3880W // Summer 2020
0 Followers

Film Production and German Major at Mizzou. He/him/his