My Twine Narrative — Sorority Sisters from Hell: The Escape

Maggie Beckett
DST 3880W // Summer 2020
1 min readJul 29, 2020

This is the story your nightmares wish they could escape.

I had a lot of fun creating this twine, especially when I got to make the different avenues that led to multiple results depending on the choices the reader followed. The only difficulty I had was getting the coding to work. I started by designing my draft online rather than in the downloaded version, and when I was trying to switch over, it all went black and I thought I had lost all of my work. It made me really stressed and I started to panic, but everything worked out. Unfortunately, my computer is pretty old and I had a lot of trouble with the coding aspect of Twine. It took me forever to figure out how to put a pipe into my design because my computer does not allow for shortcuts. (I literally had to copy and paste from the internet every time I needed to make a pipe. Not hard, but annoying after a while.) Other than having trouble with the coding, I really enjoyed using Twine! And I hope everyone appreciates the twists and turns they have to take in order to get to a “final” result. The end is intentionally left open so people can decide whether what happened is real or fiction.

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1Sz3axfMpitgsKGmmqk-3CAzg98QD1uRp/view?usp=sharing

--

--