Join our first e-Residency webinar for digital nomads around the world

Ask us anything about e-Residency and learn how to set up a location-independent EU company with EU business banking.

E-Residency is popular among ‘digital nomads’ — the growing number of world citizens who enjoy the freedom to work with no fixed location.

There are more than 46,000 digital nomads in just one Facebook group called Digital Nomads Around the world and we know that any mention of e-Residency there is usually followed by a lot of questions.

So we’ve teamed up with this Facebook group for our first ever webinar on e-Residency. We’ll also be joined by Holvi, which provides ‘banking for makers and doers’ and is the first company to offer EU business banking entirely online to e-residents.

Together, we can show you how to set up and manage a location-independent company with EU business banking. This is also your opportunity to ask us anything you like about the programme.

We all work for the government of Estonia (except Mikko), but we have a very international team with entrepreneurial backgrounds so we understand many of the challenges facing digital nomads from personal experiences.

We’ll cover:

  • Why does Estonia support digital nomads?
  • What is e-Residency and how does it benefit digital nomads?
  • How can I set up a location-independent company as an e-resident?
  • How can I access EU business banking entirely online through Holvi?
  • Where do I pay my taxes?
  • Ask us anything

How to join the e-Residency webinar

We’ll be broadcasting live from the e-Estonia showroom at 5pm Estonian time on Wednesday 26 July 2017.

That’s 10am in New York, 3pm in London, 4pm in Berlin, 9pm in Bangkok, midnight in Sydney, and …well, you get the idea.

The webinar will last about 45 minutes, but we can stay longer if there are lots of questions. We can also schedule more webinars in future at different times if there is demand.

If you’re not already a member then first join Digital Nomads Around the World on Facebook. It’s a great place to find like-minded people and share advice about location-independent entrepreneurship.

Let us know you are going on the Facebook event posted in the group here and then make sure you register here.

Once you’ve done that, leave us a comment below and tell us about the topics you most want covered and the questions you want answered. You can also type your questions live during the webinar.

As a bonus, Holvi is offering business banking with their pro account free for one month using the discount code ERESIDENCY so you can try out the service straight away.

Why e-Residency is popular with digital nomads around the world

Estonia is the first country to offer e-Residency so that anyone, anywhere can apply for a transnational digital identity and then use it to establish and manage a trusted location-independent business entirely online with minimal cost and hassle.

Since then, digital nomads have been among the most enthusiastic e-residents. In return, the government of Estonia — including the President — have made it clear that digital nomads around the world will always be welcome as e-residents.

E-Residency can considerably lower the cost and hassle of conducting business globally and requires no fixed location. In addition, a company established through e-Residency is a trusted company so you can access all the tools you need to grow your business, including in countries where those fintech services like PayPal might be restricted for companies registered locally.

We look forward to telling you more at the webinar.

Until then, you can find out about e-Residency and join our new digital nation at e-resident.gov.ee. You can also learn about business banking for e-residents at about.holvi.com/e-residents.