Revisions

Kaleigh Rubino
E110onethirty
Published in
2 min readApr 19, 2018
  • Paragraph from Draft 1 → pictured below
  • Revisions from Draft 1 → pictured below

To revise my paragraph from the first Rough Draft, I used Harris’ technique of tracking revision. This technique allowed me to see first-hand, what changes I was making while fixing my writing. I was able to point more easily, mistakes that I made and remember those mistakes going back so that I wouldn’t make them again. I believe that using this technique allowed me to grasp my ideas and put them in the order I was trying to in the first place. By revising the paragraph, I feel as if I made a stronger point by point ing out my claim and creating a map for what I want to talk about going forward. I believe that from here on out, I will be able to continue to use this technique to go back, check my work, and make sure what I am writing is proving my point and getting my message across.

--

--