Throwback Thursday: ‘Black №1’ by Type O Negative

Joseph R. Price
Ear Busters
Published in
1 min readDec 13, 2018

--

Of all the albums to miss on its 25th anniversary, I had to miss Bloody Kisses by Type O Negative.

I bought this album around the time of its release, based on the awesomeness of today’s video: “Black №1.”

The album itself was one of my favorites from that year. Sure, you had the songs that the goth ladies went crazy for like “Black №1” and “Christian Woman,” but you also had songs like “We Hate Every One” and “Kill All the White People.” Throw in tracks like “Fay Wray Come Out and Play” and “Dark Side of the Womb.” All that combined made Bloody Kisses an experience rather than an album.

To this day, I recommend Bloody Kisses to anyone who feels a little adventurous.

--

--

Joseph R. Price
Ear Busters

Weirdo who writes futurist-tinged columns about technology and science’s impact on society by night. Unfortunately, 2020 compels me to do politics too.