April Earnings Reveal

Consistency matters but so does the quality of an article, because a couple of articles with traction, can make up your entire earnings.

Aziz Patrawala
Earnings Reveal
2 min readMay 2, 2022

--

Last month on Medium (Apr 2022) I made $80! This is my second highest earnings month during my 8 months on Medium, but also the month where I put out the least amount of articles, only 6 to be exact!

Photo by Sharon McCutcheon on Unsplash

How I Earned $80

The reason this happened is 1. because of referred members, I earn roughly $17 a month from referred members, and 2. I then made $47 from one article alone!

So that together is about $63 out of my $80 earnings! The rest of my earnings came from various articles earning a couple of bucks or cents here and there.

What I learned about Mediums Algorithm

What I am learning as time goes by, is that consistency when you first start writing on Medium is all that matters as that is the only way you will grow on Medium, get better at writing, and grow some sort of audience. Once you write a ton, you will have built up some sort of audience, and in a way have proved yourself to the algorithm where now the quality of your articles matters more, and where you can post far less but still gain exposure.

(This is just me guessing by the way, from my experiences with the Medium algorithm)

Going Forward

So going forward I plan to continue doing what I am doing, focusing more on publishing occasionally and randomly when I have a good topic in mind, and not forcing anything. This is also partly due to me having less time to write articles as well.

I am not 100% sure how my earnings will do, but I do know that every time a viral article starts to sizzle, a new one comes in and picks up the reins!

So check back in next month, for Mays earnings reveals!

Cheers!

--

--

Aziz Patrawala
Earnings Reveal

Empowering you to have success, but also happiness and fulfillment