January 2022 Earnings reveal!

My earnings dropped 40%?

Aziz Patrawala
Earnings Reveal
2 min readFeb 1, 2022

--

Welcome to January’s earnings reveal!

This month did not go so great with my earnings dropping 40%, from December, but I am still proud to say I earned a grand total of $61.87!

Authors earnings

Stats

My stats also fell, I went from 8000 views and roughly 4500 reads to 4000 views, 2500 reads!

Why my earnings and stats fell

So why did my earnings and stats take such a severe hit?

Well it has to do with the amount of articles I am writing, I used to write 50 articles a month, but last month I feel like I wrote 20 ish. This is a big difference, so it makes sense why my earnings fell.

Feb 2022 Goal

This month i plan to write 50 articles, to keep some level of consistency, and build my earnings back up to $100+.

How I still made $60

I have over 220 articles published on Medium, each of those articles keep earning me money, to this day, which is why my earnings are still decent, even though my writing volume fell.

Pennies add up!

Why I am continuing to write but less, and not just stop altogether

I feel I have put a lot into Medium to get where I am today, and I am not going to let that go to waste because I feel, lazy or have other things to do.

My goal is to make $1000+ a month on medium, and I plan to reach it. While it will probably take longer now given that the amount I wrote this month is less, I still plan on achieving it.

I also still enjoy writing, and want to keep doing it.

Thats why I plan to keep writing!

Thats this earnings reveal, I hope you found it interesting!

Thanks so much for reading my article, I hope you found this perspective helpful, if you did be sure to give the article a clap and follow me as doing so helps me grow as a writer and share my work with more people which in return helps more people.

Like what you are reading? Consider upgrading and becoming a Medium Member so you can view unlimited stories from me and many other writers. Using the link above to buy your membership provides no extra cost to you and supports me as I get a portion of the membership fee.

--

--

Aziz Patrawala
Earnings Reveal

Empowering you to have success, but also happiness and fulfillment