Why you should STOP watching YouTube videos on how to make money online; The Truth.

The REAL Truth about Making money online

Idukpaye alex
Easy Money Making
6 min readSep 2, 2022

--

There are a lot of YouTubers out there talking about how to make money, but the vast majority of them do not work or have one kind of wired catch. I talk from experience here, I have watched a LOT, and I mean a LOT of these videos, or else, why do you think I would write an entire 1300words+ article about it?

This article is going to be a long one; so grab a snack. In this article, we will review many of these channels that think you can get rich overnight. We then Look at the truth about making money online, so stay tuned.

First of all, the problem with these channels is that their video’s thumbnail and title are very very deceptive, and some have NO meaning to the entire video.

Secondly, in most of these channels, the content they produce might be mass-produced, meaning that the same type of videos from multiple channels.

Thirdly, these channels are never straight to the point, because the first few minutes of their videos are just them talking about money money money. I usually skip the beginning. That being said, according to all the make money videos I have watched; these are some of the ways they usually talk about money.

1. Affiliate Marketing

This frustrates me a lot because they make affiliate marketing seem so easy. For anyone that does not know affiliate marketing. It is basically promoting other’s people products/services, and when they buy the product or complete a certain task, you earn money. To do affiliate marketing properly you need to have an audience or if you don’t, start creating relevant content, promote, and then make money. You do not just watch one YouTube video, and just like that, make money from affiliate marketing.

2. Transcription

This also frustrates me a lot. Transcription is not an easy job, It sounds easy because you are just listening and typing what's being said right? well, it’s a lot harder than that. For Transcription, you need very good English proficiency, and the hard part is that people have different accents so knowing where to put commas,full-stops, and semi-colons is a lot harder than you think.

On top of everything, these websites require a very high accuracy from you, like 90% and above, so if your work is repeatedly 80% you are kicked out, and it’s not easy to get an accuracy of 80% in the first place. Let’s say you use magic, and you pass the ridiculously hard test; do you think you will earn a lot of money? No.

The work-to-pay ratio is not too good. That means you will work a lot(several hours) just to earn 10$. You can give Transcription a try though, and forget everything I said; if you are very brokenly broke, but know it will require skill, effort, time, and much more. Good luck! if you try though.

3. Surveys and watching videos

This is the biggest scam of them all. I have tried a LOT of survey sites, and to me, it doesn't work. These survey sites pay very little, and many of them are inconsistent, completely unreliable, and straight-up trash. I have wasted a lot of my time trying this method out, and in the ones that worked for me, the pay was just too little to even withdraw. I highly do not recommend this one, so stay away. That being said, if want to ignore everything I have just said; make sure you at least try these out (that is if they are in your country). FeaturePoints, InboxDollars.

4. “Make money by Listening to music 5.00$ every music”

This is also a big scam; if you see these kinds of videos do not watch them, because the title and video do not even match. The video might say “Make money listening to music”, but actually it should be “Make money by Selling Music” because that is what you are actually doing. Let me explain the process. What they tell you to do is, upload some royalty-free music(that means copyright free) and set a price, and when someone buys your music you earn money.

5. “Make money by clicking 2.60$ every click”

Again a scam. It is not really a lie but is not as easy as it sounds because it is just another form of affiliate marketing. What did we say about affiliate marketing, you need a traffic source.

6. “Make money 700$ a day by using google news”

This is also a very big scam or should say, it is undoubtedly not as simple as it sounds. Let me explain how it works. You go to google news, find an article and use a free tool to re-write it and upload it to a site that pays writers to write high-class professional articles and you earn money. There is just one problem, the tool that you use to re-write the articles is not as good as think, in fact for some specific articles; it is horrible, and you will end up with an article that has many sentences that have lost their meaning.

The Truth About Making Money Online

It is not like these YouTube channels are really bad, but they just make it seem so easy to make money online In fact (the whole internet entire does). The real truth is, that making money online is not really that easy. That being said, let me tell you the two main ways to make money.

Content-creation:

Be creative or just teach something you know. This is very important because the key here is to build an audience, which you could monetize through: A.affilate marketing, B.ads, and people supporting you. Having an audience is a valuable asset, in fact, that is what I am doing; I am just making good content for the community, and someday when I have a big enough audience. People will start supporting my work(if you want to be the first; check out my profile and support me). That will not only be my income stream because remember, affiliate marketing, ads and etc(there are many more ways to make money through content creation). People might also even pay you to write articles. I would be making money from Medium when I get to a hundred followers, but I do not live in the country where it is available, and I have searched for a way around that, but sadly, I did not see any.

Learn a Skill

The world is a global village it is now so easy for anyone to learn anything online. There are so many high-class skills you can learn and get a job without even needing a degree. It does not matter if you are old or young, because would believe that I am 14yrs as of writing this article No! but it’s true. I learned to code when I was about 12, and stopped because I did not have the resources to continue(I even start by YouTube channel to teach what I Know). After that, I started watching YouTube videos online on how to make money. So I can get back to coding, but the videos haven’t worked so far. So here I am, writing Medium articles and building up an audience. I am not going to talk about learning a skill too much because I have an article on “5 digital skills to get you a job in 2022” check it out.

Final Conclusion

This is the longest article I have ever written. There might be other ways to make money online (please tell me in the comment if know any ), but those are the MAIN ways I know. This article was a lot of work( i mean writing a 1400+ word article is not easy at all), so if you want to support me, I highly recommend you do. Please click my profile follow me, and support me using the link in my profile. Have a nice day

--

--

Idukpaye alex
Easy Money Making

Just a person who writes good stuff about technology, making money online and software. You can support me at https://www.buymeacoffee.com/alex03