Summer talk

Shaleen Rakesh
Eat Pray Love
Published in
1 min readMar 16, 2016

It seems the trees
and the fruits
are talking to each other
there is an underground pact
which is whispered deep in the woods
you and I are reflected in their stories

The Mango tree says-
I want to tell you something echoing in my veins
the space between me and the sky, is
where summer filters blue to green

The Eucalyptus adds-
The wind was shaking me all night long
and I was shivering in my sleep
rubbing off a bad dream
trying to stay in the moment,
the here, now
.”

And so it goes.

it’s rumoured the fruits too
keep a secret, and
by touching them
and eating them
they reveal stories and anecdotes
things we never knew
things they never shared, like
how they feel about themselves.

--

--

Shaleen Rakesh
Eat Pray Love

Poet, warrior and urban monk. dead-in-the-woods activist and daydreamer. I write on relationships, love, intimacy and loss