FOR WRITERS | CREATIVE PROJECT | COLLABORATION | FICTION WRITING

Choosing Your Own Food Adventures

Inspired by recent fiction projects.

YM Seah
Eat Thinks
Published in
2 min readJan 15, 2023

--

Two women and two children standing by a kitchen counter, looking at a tray of s’mores. One woman is sprinkling an ingredient over the s’mores.
Photo by American Heritage Chocolate on Unsplash

I’ve lately ventured into trying my hand at writing fiction, and am finding it a lot more fun than I anticipated. I especially enjoy collaboratively writing choose your own adventure stories. The story prompts have been amazing, and every writer that adds a chapter fuels even more imaginative flights.

So of course, like every good home cook, I have to take it back to my space and try it myself too! To test the waters, let’s start with one story, rather than a publication.

With that, I’d like to introduce Step Into the Kitchen— a choose your own food adventure! Will you be a good cook, or an enthusiastically improving one? Do you even like cooking? Maybe you’re an elite food critic, or a rustic nonna! The only rule is that you add or use at least one ingredient or food item in your story.

Read the first chapter here. Then, drop your Medium handle in the comments to express your interest, and I’ll add you as a…

--

--