BBQ Mango Avocado Burgers.

Brian Perez
EatBurnEat
Published in
2 min readApr 22, 2018
Thought this one should be festive. Made with Procreate.

This one kinda came out of nowhere. I’m sure it exists… but who cares, Im reminding you it’s out there. I was cooking myself some burgers and when I opened the fridge for avocado, I noticed some diced mango. 0o0o0o0.. that would be goood. We rarely have mango due to a reaction my wife encountered a few months ago. We legit got these so she can attempt eating mango again. So I took some…for my burgers…

Hashtag iphone no filter, say what.

Anyways, you can’t have no sauce on your burger, so I decided to do BBQ sauce.. why? Because it makes sense. I ate it. It was very good.

Total Macros/Calories.

56g Carbs / 28g Fats / 39g Protein / 619 Calories

Oh, a little trick on the buns. I used Martin potato rolls at 90 calories a piece. Better than your average hamburger bun that would have stacked this meal at 300 calories for two buns. Two buns for 180 calories or 2 buns for 300 calories. Hmm… Be smart.

--

--

Brian Perez
EatBurnEat

Brian is a designer, not really a writer. However, he loves food enough to say something about it. Sharing recipes, bold flavors, how to’s, why do’s, & more.