Chen Ji Pig’s Blood Cake

Kevin Wolkober 沃凱文
Eat Drink Taiwan
Published in
2 min readJun 28, 2016

I think the sauce is what makes or breaks a great pig’s blood cake. For me, the best kind of PBC texture is soft and chewy; too dry, and it’s like chewing on cardboard. Too sweet on peanut shavings, and it overtakes the nice savory flavors. Chen Ji’s is my favorite yet in Taipei.

Their sauce is chock full of pork flavor with just the right gelatinous, mochi-like consistency. You can go with a small for $20 NT or a large for $25 NT.

Chen Ji (陳記豬血糕) is just a short block in from the mouth of Nan Ji Chang Night Market.

No. 20, Lane 309, Section 2, Zhonghua Rd, Zhongzheng District, Taipei City, 100
中華路二段309巷20號
https://goo.gl/maps/TiV5hU76fuM2

--

--

Kevin Wolkober 沃凱文
Eat Drink Taiwan

I write the codes to make the apps. I also make music and an occasional good/bad joke. 愛台灣,偶爾會亂說