“My Goal Is Being Healthy For ME”

EatLove
EatLove Blog
Published in
2 min readOct 1, 2020

Sarah Dunlap, a wildly optimistic student and nurse’s aide on a mother-baby unit in Canfield, Ohio, has discovered the importance of self-care as she has been working in the gym and in the kitchen.

Her Motivation

Sarah is getting ready for her wedding day. 💍 “I want to feel sexy and beautiful in my dress when I walk down the aisle.” She initially joined the gym to look stunning in her dress but realized there was more to achieving her goal. “I needed education around fitness and food.” Since working towards her goal for the better part of 2020, Sarah’s motivation has gotten even deeper. “Now my goal is being healthy for me.”

Sarah and her fiance

How She Did It

Sarah’s gym introduced her to EatLove, which has taught her about food and gave her the motivation to start building better habits. “There was junk food all around my house, and I had to separate myself from that.” Sarah uses EatLove regularly to find recipe inspiration and often turns to Stuffed Zucchini, Avocado Grilled Cheese, and any recipe for overnight oats. “They’re healthy, everyday recipes. I can find almost anything I want to eat.” And she has a meal prep date with her fiance every 2 weeks. “I’m making bigger batches so I have leftovers for a couple of days.” Sarah has also been fueled by the group programs at her gym. She’s overcoming excuses and making herself a priority. “I have the time. I have the energy. I have the motivation. I feel less stressed. And I do feel beautiful!”

#1 Tip

Put in the time and effort it takes to reach your goals. At the end of the day, it will make you a better version of yourself.

Now it’s your turn! Reach out to our team at support@eatlove.is and we can refer you to an EatLove provider to help you reach your wellness goals.

--

--

EatLove
EatLove Blog

Automated meal planner personalized to your nutrition needs. Grocery lists and advance prep schedule to help simplify meals at home.