RD Success Story: Jocelyn Dubin, MS, RD

Jocelyn is co-founder of NOURISH. NOURISH is located in Santa Cruz, CA with services including yoga classes, nutrition consultations, massage therapy, yoga teacher training, and a boutique of wellness products.

Katie Regan MBA, RDN
EatLove Blog
3 min readFeb 20, 2019

--

This story is a part of the RD Success Story series where we feature outstanding Registered Dietitians around the globe who are part of the EatLove community.

What is your practice’s niche?

Plant Based Nutrition

What are the top 3 goals you hope to achieve when working with your client with EatLove?

  • Encourage clients to make more food from scratch
  • Get clients to diversify their plant food intake
  • Help clients reach their goal numbers (weight,fasting blood sugar, LDL cholesterol, etc.)

How do you package your programs — and incorporate EatLove into your offerings?

7 days of EatLove meal plans for $75, Package of 14 days of EatLove meal plans for $135, Package of 30 days of EatLove meal plans for $250, In-person and distance nutrition consultations (15, 30, 60, and 75 minute nutrition consultations) offered in addition to meal planning packages

How do you monetize the service?

7 days of EatLove meal plans for $75, Package of 14 days of EatLove meal plans for $135, Package of 30 days of EatLove meal plans for $250, services offered a la carte and for those who schedule nutrition consultations, free email support provided for those who purchase 14 day and 30 days EatLove meal plans.

What were you doing before EatLove?

I used Nutrihand to create meal plans for my patients and I used the USDA Food and Nutrient Database when analyzing nutrients in recipes I created

How did you incorporate EatLove?

I started using EatLove with one of my long term patients who works with me twice a month every month. Once I saw how easy it was for her to use, I started offering to create EatLove meal plans for all of my other patients. I find that my patients who have paid a la carte for meal plans are more likely to follow them. As a result, to date, I have had the most success in offering EatLove meal plans as an a la carte service.

How did patients take to the technology? What has been some of the positive feedback you’ve received from clients on EatLove?

My patients have found the EatLove program easy to use. They love that they can schedule their plans and go back to reference them whenever they want.

How has your practice grown since implementing EatLove?

I am fairly new to EatLove but have found that it has increased my company’s revenue from patients I had already been working with. Instead of just booking in office or telehealth appointments now, they also purchase EatLove meal plans.

What’s been the best thing for your patients since using EatLove?

Weight loss!

What’s been the best thing for you since incorporating EatLove into your work?

Time saving!

--

--