ANKITA DAS
eatwritestriverepeat
2 min readMar 12, 2024

--

I go back to my words but not with an intent to re-write them differently even if I am not the same person as I was when I penned them down. That my words have served their purpose when they needed to does not mean I shall discard them. May be the words were bottled up inside me and wanted to get out, or may be it was a call , a summon to a new identity that was waiting to take charge and now that it has arrived I shall bid farewell to that old-self of mine , who had the courage to forsake ideas, beliefs and things dear to her and had the courage to embrace the unknown . I go back to my words with an intent to learn how that no matter the new paths I take , the changes I have adopted to , it is the older one that has always been the wiser one , the courageous one, the one who took the leap of faith in the first place. To put it loosely I would say the Hero’s Journey is not that of the one that represents a character arc but rather a circle that we go through, in repetition. That like a circle I will come back to it and tread along a new journey.

--

--