How To Write a Creative Brief (Guide)

Arek Dvornechuck
Ebaqdesign™
Published in
2 min readJul 7, 2018

What is Creative Brief?

This jointly authored statement of goals requires the designer and client to invest time and consideration into the project at the outset.

The creative brief, then, serves as a checkpoint for evaluating work as it progresses.

At Ebaqdesign I’ve developed a design process that uses the creative brief to inform every step of the design process, from generating concepts and conducting on-site research to producing brand identities.

Use this questionnaire to generate your creative brief

I use this questionnaire as a starting point to help clients articulate their project’s goals. You can use it regardless whether you hire me or not — you will get a copy of your answers sent to your email.

So that you can just copy & paste the content into a word document to form a brief.

After my clients answer the questionnaire, I use my own immersive research to modify and inform the client’s initial brief.

Sometime clients send me their own creative brief.

It is often better to ignore the client’s brief and come back with a set of though questions.

By combining my research with the client’s feedback, I’m able to collaboratively generate effective, focused solutions.

[Continue reading this article on my blog…]

--

--