Top 5 Reasons Why Machiavelli’s The Prince is A Must Read

Abbas Ahmadi
Ebiblo
Published in
6 min readAug 18, 2020

--

For anyone that wants to understand power and how to obtain it, I highly recommend reading this book. Judging by the state that we are living in, everyone should know how politicians think. We should start deciding for ourselves, it’s not the 1500s anymore.

In times like this where racism, hunger, war, and a worldwide pandemic has us by the throat, we need to learn how to control it. There are ways you can help reduce the effects of COVID-19 and you should always do it. The Coronavirus has to take it’s time as all viruses in history have. But issues like racism, hunger, and war don’t get better with time. They get worse.

So I decided to see how I can better understand politics. That’s where I found a book called The Prince by Machiavelli. Before I started to read this book, I was curious about what people’s opinions were about it.

I joined a few philosophy groups on Facebook and asked: what’s the point of reading The Prince?

I’ll share some of the comments so that it might intrigue you to read it as well. God knows Trump hasn’t read it!

Here are the 5 reasons you should read The Prince:

--

--

Abbas Ahmadi
Ebiblo
Editor for

CEO at ebiblo.com | Startup advisor & investor | Say “hi” via email: abbas(at)ebiblo(dot)com