O My Moon

A Wondering Wanderer
Echoes In The Ether
1 min readOct 16, 2017

O my Moon,
Be my guide.
In this darkness,
Show me light.

I want to follow you.
To world’s end.
Lead me to my destiny,
Take my hand.

You wake me up,
You make me see,
All this beauty,
That could be.

I may not see you,
But I’m aware,
Silent, and far away,
You are there.

All alone, all this while,
Don’t you long for more?
Find your missing piece
And become whole?

Look at me,
As I at you.
Two lost children.
That is true.

We may seem different,
Show different moods.
But we come from one place,
Share deep roots.

I yearn for you,
With all your scars.
You’re my only Moon,
Amongst the stars.

But if I’m not worthy,
Of your grace,
I’ll find a way, just
Promise me this:

Far above and beyond,
Forever stay so bright.
As you look now, beautiful,
On this river tonight.

O my Moon,
Be my guide.
In this darkness,
Show me light.

--

--

A Wondering Wanderer
Echoes In The Ether

A curious soul, trying to figure out this beautiful universe, and his place in it. Human. Philosopher. Poet. Software Developer by day.