Hajj Munga - 'Mr. Environment.'
Eco News
Published in
2 min readSep 12, 2023

--

Apology

Apology - Eco Poem

Apology

I owe nature an apology
For all of the times
I tore it apart,
When I neglected its needs
Lowered its standards
Berated it
And put it down.

For the sabotage
Continually inflicted upon it
And the times when I didn't appreciate it
For being what it is
And not caring for its authentic expressions.

And I owe nature
The permission to start a new eco-friendly journey

Photo credit: Nature Art

To always give it a hand
For the battles it fights,
That are meant for it to fight
For all of the love it requires
That it failed to receive from others.
And to always make it realise
That rather than being broken
It is worthy of value, respect
And beautiful.

And that's how I will treat nature
Dedicated to changing the views of other
And in turn, create a positive attitude towards it.

By the use of actions and words
Full of love, kindness, appreciation and respect
In turn, I will pave the way
For others to protect nature from destruction.

--

--

Hajj Munga - 'Mr. Environment.'
Eco News

Environmentalist & Community Developer by Profession, Eco Advocate, Poet, Project Writer, Top Eco Poet, Top Eco Articles Writer... Email: mungahajj@gmail.com.