Why Climate Change Will Crush Civilization Like a Bug

Alan Urban
Eco News
Published in
40 min readNov 6, 2023

--

Climate Change Destroying Earth

Despite record-breaking floods, droughts, heat waves, and wildfires this year, I’ve noticed a surge in climate denialism on the Internet. This baffles me. You’d think that as the impacts of climate change become more obvious, people would start waking up and demanding action. Instead, it seems people are burying their heads even deeper in the sand.

I expressed my frustration over this in a comment on Reddit, where I asked, “What is with all the climate deniers and minimizers in this sub lately?” One person responded, “It’s called not believing the government approved narratives.”

I literally laughed out loud when I read that. The person who left the comment has absolutely no idea what’s going on in the world. As I said to him, “The government approved narrative is that we can still stop climate change by switching to green energy. The reality is that it’s too late to stop climate breakdown, and the government is only making it worse.”

Climate deniers seem to have this idea that governments and climate activists are on the same side. The truth is that governments are mostly ignoring climate change while sowing apathy by telling people we’ll be “net zero by 2050.”

We’re not going to make it to 2050. And in this article, I’m going to explain why.

--

--

Alan Urban
Eco News

Preparing for the collapse of global industrial civilization.