Re-acquired

Eddy Badrina
Hustle and Flow
Published in
1 min readFeb 24, 2018

It doesn’t often happen, but only 10 months after BuzzShift agreed, to be acquired by Ivie & Associates, we had the opportunity to take the company back. And we did. It was, as the announcers say, a “bang bang” play, full of quick decision-making and no time for second guessing.

I wrote about it over on the BuzzShift blog, but ultimately, it was about the team (unselfishly), and about control of my own destiny (selfishly). It’s no secret amongst my colleagues that I put a very high emphasis on our team. I’m very involved in the interview process, and I’m the one who negotiates the hiring, and is part of communicating the firing. We handpick our team for performance and camaraderie, and, in the end, I just wanted to see the band back together. So here we are, playing the second act of BuzzShift. And I’m excited to Bring. It. for our clients.

The initial BuzzShift 2.0 team

--

--

Eddy Badrina
Hustle and Flow

CEO of @EdenGreen. Co-founder of @Buzzshift (acquired 2x). Twitter & Instagram: @eddybadrina. Deut. 8:17–18