Weekend Reading List, April 15, 2016

Weekend Reading List — April 15, 2016

The “Creativity And Spacing Out” Edition

Eddy Badrina
Published in
2 min readApr 16, 2016

--

On The Addiction To Busyness

On Walking Around The Block

Unless it’s raining, I like to have my one-on-one syncs with my team members while walking around the Design District where our office is. It gets the blood, conversation, and ideas flowing.

And more walking…

And thinking…

On Building Mindfulness Into Your Corporate Culture

Everyone does it differently, but I appreciate Aetna’s proactive stance to meditation and stress reduction.

On Boredom

Once you create the space, don’t be afraid to be bored. (preaching this to myself constantly)

On Leadership

As I walk alongside young(er) leaders, I’m always looking for foundational questions to ask, rather than seeking answers to give to them. Here is a good, simple list as you develop leaders in your own work/sphere of influence.

--

--

Eddy Badrina

CEO of @EdenGreen. Co-founder of @Buzzshift (acquired 2x). Twitter & Instagram: @eddybadrina. Deut. 8:17–18