MPT Talk at Dallas VSTS User Group

Ed Blankenship
EdSquared
Published in
2 min readApr 16, 2009

I had a really good time last night speaking to the Dallas VSTS User Group about the Microsoft Process Template. If you want more information, I wrote a blog post shortly after the public release of the MPT. I was really sick last month when I was supposed to speak so I’m really glad I got the opportunity to make it up.

One of the things I really enjoy about the group was the open session time after the scheduled talk to discuss problems people were facing with Team System and the group attempts to come up with possible solutions. That’s really a great use of time for a specialized user group like this one.

As a fun extra, thankfully the Demo Gods were okay with me and saved this Blue Screen of Death (BSOD) until after I was finished using the VPC during my talk :) Everyone insisted that I take a screenshot and share with the rest of the world so enjoy!

image

Ed B.

P.S. As a side note, the experience whenever your evaluation license runs out in Windows Server 2008 has definitely improved. It no longer gives you a BSOD. I was using TFS 2008 SP1 installed in a Windows Server 2003 VPC for my demos.

--

--

Ed Blankenship
EdSquared

Product Director at Akeneo | Formerly at Contentful, Algorithmia, and Microsoft in DevOps