Visual Studio Team System Rosario TAP

Ed Blankenship
EdSquared
Published in
1 min readMar 14, 2008

I’m really excited because the last three days I’ve been in Redmond, WA attending the TAP briefing for the next version of Visual Studio Team System code named “Rosario.” All I can say is WOW — I’m completely impressed with the work that Microsoft has done and the amount of effort they are making into making the next version of Team System be absolutely awesome.

A lot of big announcements were made and we received a lot of insight into the future. However, I’m not allowed to say anything just yet about any of it since we were all under a Non-Disclosure Agreement (NDA) I’m reviewing the latest bits and going to start several blog articles about the multitude of amazing features and as soon as I am able to talk about it I will. (By the way there are early bits available in the November CTP already that you can download using the Rosario link above!)

It was great meeting with the other VSTS Champs in person and putting faces with names. Truly a great event and I really got the impression that the VSTS product team members were genuinely interested in how we felt about the product and our opinions about what we were being shown. That kind of commitment to receiving feedback from real end users really shows in the quality of their product.

All I can say is that I can’t wait until we receive the final bits and are using it in production!

Ed B.

--

--

Ed Blankenship
EdSquared

Product Director at Akeneo | Formerly at Contentful, Algorithmia, and Microsoft in DevOps