Edward on Java with Leetcode

Edward Zhou
Edward on Java with Leetcode
2 min readNov 25, 2023
Learning-Java-with-LeetCode-Problems-by-ChatGPT

Why I’m doing this

I’m not new to Java but haven’t been using it for many years. Now I’d like to brush up my Java skills like a beginner — I assume Java world changes a lot since the time I stopped.

This article will serve as an index of all such articles. My initial thought is to conqure 30 LeetCode algorithm problems within the year of 2023 (the date I wrote this one is 11/24/2023). I may stop if that can give me enough confidence of basic Java knowledge: syntax, common library/class usage and etc. Certainly the activity may continue if I determine otherwise.

An article will be published along with each problem I solve which includes codes, related Java knowledge I learn from solving the problem, a brief or detailed illustration of the algorithm (depending on my understanding of the algorith, if I know it well or feel it straightforwrd, I may make it concise since the key point is to learn the programming language), and a possible Youtube video.

There may be many such activities but I treat this as a learning practice which forces me to learn, summarize, prove (by giving outputs) and reflect (by future inspection). If I cannot elaborate, I may not really understand; if I can note something down, it will be marked deeper in my mind.

Index

11/25/2023 1. Two Sum

11/25/2023 2. Add Two Numbers

--

--