Chong Chen
Efficient time management
2 min readSep 22, 2017

--

Hi I’m Chong. There are many people out there that struggles with time management. Not just saying in the work force, school, but just in their daily lifetime. I want to explore more different aspects of time management and how people can use manage their time efficiently. This particular topic interest me because I know a lot of people struggle to manage their daily life and balance it. I struggle with time management at times, not knowing what I should be doing what and how to complete assignments on time. In the work force, managers want efficiency and want their employees to meet quotas. Employees would want to plan out what their daily assignments are and when do it so it meets all deadlines. Time management isn’t just only pointed in the work force. It happens in school, when students taking five or more classes and need to complete assignments on time while balancing out their social life. Even families with kids, need to balance out their daily routine. Taking care of kids, having work and having a social life. Time management is essential skill everyone needs in order to accomplish everyday needs. There are many different ways you can make use of time management. One is trial and error. Maybe one day I can set up my routine in one way and test it out. If that doesn’t work, then ill switch it to a different routine until I get comfortable with the decision I make. Another plan I can try is to learn from someone who has “mastered” this skill and ask for advice. I can then try out his way and if that doesn’t work, then try to manipulate it into my own. Time management is a skill that can’t be rushed or learned quickly but carefully developed through time.

--

--