Wait! Wait! Wait! It’s Week 4 Already?!?

EforAll
eforalllongmont
Published in
1 min readJan 30, 2020

This post was written by Angela Wilson, Founder of Continuum Travel

I can’t believe that we are already in Week 4 of the EforAll Longmont Accelerator Program. I feel like I’ve accomplished so much with my business, but at the same time, not even close to enough to be one third of the way through this program. I don’t think I’m the only one.

Today was a “How are you doing?” and “How are things going?” class which included evaluating class structure, program structure, mentor feedback, survey check in, and what to expect over the final months of the accelerator program. There were some very good comments in a wide variety of areas, but nothing that wasn’t manageable moving forward.

For me, my survey was able to test some major and minor assumptions that did not all come out the way I had predicted. From my discussions with others, the process of nailing down customer segmentation and testing assumptions were eye-opening realizations that caused some further exploration that redefined segments and refined their pain points, especially my own.

We also spent a little bit of time going over next week’s PROGRESS PITCH EVENT. I feel confident that the “sometimes you have to slow down to speed up” approach has done a world of good and I’m not as nervous as I was during my first pitch of my business in October 2019.

Because of the structure of this program, and the amazing support of the cohort and our mentors, we’ve got this. I’ve got this.

--

--

EforAll
eforalllongmont

Entrepreneurship for All (EforAll) is accelerating economic and social impact through entrepreneurship in mid-sized cities.