Songs in Times of Frustration

Drive. You Gotta Be Living in the Moment.

Ejay Canaria
Ejay’s Music Stories

--

Frustration strikes in different ways. Sometimes we feel bad for ourselves. We are frustrated. In times like this I usually unwind by listening to music. In this post I’m going to share three of my favourite songs during this times of frustration.

Drive

Incubus

This is one of my favourite commute song. Sometimes we let others influence our decisions in life. When it leads to something bad we always feel sorry for ourselves because we listen to them. Maybe we’re afraid to make mistake. There are a lot of factors. In those times you should not let the fear take the wheel and steer.

I can’t help but ask myself how much I’ll let the fear take the wheel and steer.

We should take the wheel and drive.

Lately, I’m beginning to find that when I drive myself, my light is found.

You Gotta Be

Des’ree

I don’t usually listen to female artist but I got some in my daily playlists — this is one of those. This song always reminds me that sometimes we need to be an asshole. We should not be frustrated because we made a mistake. Everybody does. The most important thing is you learn from those.

You gotta be bad, you gotta be bold, you gotta be wiser.
You gotta be hard, you gotta be tough, you gotta be stronger.
You gotta be cool, you gotta be calm, you gotta stay together.

Living in a Moment

Jason Mraz

I think this is the theme song of the 21 years old version of me. Why? That’s another story to tell. Sometimes we become frustrated because of the decisions we made in the past. Or we become anxious about the future. Either way just remember this:

I will not waste my days
Making up all kinds of ways
To worry ‘bout all the things
That will not happen to me

I’m letting myself off the hook
For things I’ve done
I let my past go past
And now I’m having more fun

You got something in your playlists? Please share! ☺

--

--