So I Started Blogging…

Why and what.

Ejay Canaria
Ejay’s Life Stories

--

Not So Good

I’m not good in grammar, I admit. Up until now I still don’t know the in and outs of some of the grammar rules. I think the foundation of this skill rooted back in grade school and high school. In these times you have specific subjects every year to tackle different level of english grammar. You have exams, exercises and tons of other activities to improve on it. Being in a country where english is not your first language (well at least in the culture I grew up with), it doesn’t caught much of my attention. I find it boring in classes. I’m always chatting to my seat mates every time the lecture is ongoing. Maybe I’m stupid back then. Or maybe I’m more fond of science and math in those days.

I find blogging as a way to improve this skill. I’m catching up. I need practice. You may find some grammar errors here and there. So, bear with me ☺

Sharing is Caring and I Do Care

One famous line (or maybe joke) of one of my colleague is:

Sharing is caring and I don’t care

Well, I do. Blogging is a form of giving back to the community. Sharing your thoughts and experiences through this kind of medium is proven in today’s era. It’s easy, cheap and accessible. I want to share things that I don’t want to be stuck in my head. Hopefully my target audience will find something valuable from things I will be sharing in the future.

Life, Code and Music

I’m a human (unless you’re not), a programmer and a hobbyist guitar player. I will probably share things regarding my experiences in life, in my profession and maybe a little bit on music.

This is the start. I’m really excited about this. I don’t usually write. I don’t usually speak. But I do usually read and listen. I guess this is the time to voice out. To be heard. To share.

But hey I’m not a wallflower ☺

--

--